GIFT VOUCHERS
  • Bild
  • Bild
  • Bild
  • Bild
  • Bild
  • Bild
  • Bild
  • Bild
  • Bild
  • Bild

Landhotel Forsthof****

Cuisine, Exquisite Wines, Golf and Culture
Wave goodbye to your everyday worries and cares, and make time for your well deserved rest at Landhotel Forsthof. The location of this hotel in the idyllic Steyr valley cannot fail to please. You decide when you want to experience all we have to offer and when you simply want to relax.
Landhotel Forsthof in Sierning has been owned by the same family for generations and was originally built and run as an inn for hundreds of years. The traditionally large rooms of that era are still here for you to enjoy. Naturally everything has been renovated and brought to modern standards throughout, but the original warm flair has been carried through to what you will experience today.

Enquiry request for:

We are processing your enquiry and will respond with your individually selected offers within 24 hours.


Message:

After mailing the contact form a processing of your entered personal data is effected by the data protection person responsible for the purpose of processing your enquiry on the basis of your consent given by the dispatch of the form. No legal or contractual commitment exists to provide the personal data. The failure to provide information only has the consequence, that your enquiry is not transmitted and we are unable to process it. You have the right to withdraw your consent at any time by written information without the legal validity of the processing due to the consent until further notice is affected thereby. For further information please see our Data Protection Declaration.

Your details will only be used to prepare personalised offers and will never be passed on to a third party.

Modern Hospitality and Comfort

The "Jagdhaus" at Landhotel Forsthof

Even when you first enter the Landhotel Forsthaus, the welcoming building will make you feel instantly at home. First impressions count: the entrance area itself impresses with its perfect creative melange of traditional Upper Austrian style and timeless elegance.
You will feel just as at home when you enter your room. The deluxe rooms elegantly furnished in a countryside style are spacious and all have a bath or shower and a toilet.
All rooms are fully equipped with a telephone and a TV. A further pleasant surprise for guests is that a holiday at Landhotel Forsthof is better value than even the deluxe room price would suggest: the extensive breakfast buffet is included in the price. It goes without saying that our friendly and attentive staff are here to offer advice and help whenever you need.

Indulgence and Wellness in our Landhotel

Reinhold Baumschlager at his own wine-cellar

When guests are feeling hungry, they have many options available to them: from the rustic farmhouse dining room to the fine restaurant. The range of meals available therefore also range widely from down-to-earth home cooking to nouvelle cuisine. The kitchens work with seasonal produce to provide diners with delicious seasonal fare. The varied offerings from the wine cellar show a wealth of knowledge – after all, the hotel owner is the president of the Upper Austria Sommelier Association. With a bit of luck you might time your visit to coincide with one of our much-loved wine-tasting events.
Alongside the delicious food and drink, treat your body and soul in our wellness area. The outdoor pool is open for guests during the summer months and all year round you can enjoy the solarium, steam room, Finnish sauna, herbal sauna, physio cabin in the carefully maintained spa area.

Leisure during the warmer Months

 Golfclub Herzog Tassilo

Special leisure activities are the icing on the cake during your holiday at Landhotel Forsthof. Numerous golf courses are within a short distance from the hotel. Our hotel shuttle will take you to the “Herzog Tassilo” golf course in Pfarrkirchen, a 5,700m, 71 par, 18-hole golf course. Five additional picturesque courses nearby ensure variety for all players. The perfect place for passionate golfers.
Another highlight of the area is the St Florian Bruckner Festival. This was founded in 1997, takes place during the summer and, alongside supporting emerging talent this music festival showcases Anton Bruckner’s work, enabling visitors a better understanding of this composer. Anton Bruckner himself was a regular guest at the Forsthof and even composed a work for the daughter of the house, ‘The Rose’.

Advent and Christmas

 Steyr Weihnachtsmarkt

One recommendation for winter is a trip to Steyr and its nearby pilgrimage site; Christkindl. The Christkindl brings Austrian children their Christmas presents, and this village houses the world famous post office to which over 2 million Christmas letters are sent every year. The first Austrian Christmas museum houses magnificent displays of antique Christmas decorations. Nativity scenes and other Christmas fare mean that the time goes by far too fast during a stay here. There is even an old Post bus from the 1950s to shuttle you between Steyr and Christkindl.

The numerous monasteries in Upper Austria are also well worth a visit.

Hotel guests come predominantly from Germany, Austria and Switzerland and Landhotel Forsthof is especially popular for couples (often travelling together with other couples), single people and families with older children. Those who seek relaxation and fun will find what they are looking for in our hotel.

Highlights at a glance

  • Gourmet and Seminar hotel in Steyrtal
  • Spa complex „Hofbad“
  • Historic hotel
  • Herzog Tassilo golf club nearby (8 km)
  • From down to earth cooking to nouvelle cuisine
  • steam room, solarium, Finnish sauna and herbal sauna
  • Perfect location for presentations, seminars and workshops
  • Motorbike heaven on the "romantic" roads

Guschein
  • Bild
  • Bild
  • Bild
  • Bild
  • Bild
  • Bild
  • Bild
  • Bild
  • Bild

Landhotel Forsthof****

Kulinarik, exquisite Weine, Golf und Kultur

Sagen Sie dem Alltag zwischendurch mal „leb wohl"! Nehmen Sie sich Zeit für Ihre verdiente Auszeit im Landhotel Forsthof. Seine Lage im idyllischen Steyrtal wird Ihnen gefallen. Entscheiden Sie selbst, wann Sie etwas erleben und wann Sie einfach nur entspannen möchten.

Das seit Generationen im Familienbesitz befindliche Landhotel Forsthof in Sierning war ursprünglich ein über mehrere Jahrhunderte geführter Gasthof. Die traditionell räumliche Großzügigkeit solcher Gebäude spüren Sie  bis heute. Selbstverständlich wurde alles renoviert und auf heutige moderne Standards gebracht. Dabei gelang das Kunststück, das einstige gemütliche Flair in die Gegenwart mitzunehmen. 

Anfrage an:

Gerne beantworten wir Ihre Anfrage innerhalb von 24 Stunden und senden Ihnen entsprechende Angebote zu.


Mitteilung:

Ihre Angaben werden nur zur Angebotserstellung verwendet und keinenfalls an Dritte weitergegeben.

Gastlichkeit und Komfort der Gegenwart

Das Jagdhaus im Forsthof

Bereits bei der Ankunft vor dem Landhotel Forsthaus werden Sie sich willkommen fühlen, so einladend sieht das Haus aus. Innen setzt sich der Eindruck fort: Der Empfangsbereich beeindruckt mit seiner gestalterisch perfekt umgesetzten Verbindung traditioneller oberösterreichischer Stilelemente mit zeitloser Eleganz.

 

Ebenfalls wohlfühlen werden Sie sich in Ihrem Zimmer. Die geschmackvoll im Landhausstil eingerichteten Komfortzimmer sind geräumig und verfügen über Bad oder Dusche plus WC.


Sämtliche Zimmer sind mit Telefon und TV-Gerät ausgestattet. Auf eine weitere Überraschung dürfen Sie sich freuen: Ein Urlaub im Landhotel Forsthof ist preiswerter, als der gebotene Komfort vermuten lässt. Die günstigen Übernachtungspreise schließen sogar ein reichhaltiges Frühstücksbuffet ein. Aufmerksamer Service von freundlichen Mitarbeitern ist ebenso im Aufenthalt inbegriffen.

Genuss und Wellness im Landhotel

Reinhold Baumschlager im Weinkeller

Zum Speisen stehen Ihnen mehrere Gasträume zur Verfügung: von der rustikalen Bauernstube bis zum feinen Restaurant. Entsprechend finden Sie bei den Gerichten eine breite Skala zwischen bodenständiger Hausmannskost bis Nouvelle Cuisine vor. Dabei berücksichtigt die Küche auch wechselnde saisonale Genüsse. Das umfangreiche Sortiment guter Weine ist kenntnisreich zusammengestellt – schließlich handelt es sich beim Hotelchef um den Präsidenten des Oberösterreichischen Sommelierverbandes. Mit etwas Glück findet während Ihres Aufenthaltes eine unserer beliebten Weinveranstaltungen mit Verkostung statt.


Neben gutem Essen und Trinken stellt Wellness einen weiteren Genuss für Körper und Seele dar. Im Sommer hat das Freischwimmbad für Sie geöffnet. Ganzjährig können Sie Solarium, Dampfbad, finnische Sauna, Kräutersauna und Physiokabine im gepflegten Wellnessbereich nutzen.

Freizeit in der warmen Jahreszeit

Golfclub Herzog Tassilo

Besondere Freizeitangebote werten Ihren Urlaub im Landhotel Forsthof zusätzlich auf. In unmittelbarer Nähe liegen mehrere Golfplätze. Zum Golfclub „Herzog Tassilo" in Pfarrkirchen gelangen Sie über unseren hoteleigenen Shuttledienst zur 5700 m langen 18-Loch-Anlage für Par 71. Mit fünf weiteren traumhaften Anlagen ist für die Golfer unter den Gästen für Abwechslung gesorgt. Eine gute Adresse für passionierte Golfspieler.


Ein Highlight sind die St. Florianer Brucknertage. 1997 gegründet, finden sie im Sommer statt und sollen neben der Förderung von Nachwuchstalenten möglichst allen Besuchern ein Verständnis für Anton Bruckners Musik ermöglichen, die sich oft nicht auf Anhieb erschließt. Anton Bruckner war übrigens Stammgast im Forsthof und komponierte damals für die Tochter des Eigentümers das Lied „Die Rose".

Advent und Weihnachten

Steyr Weihnachtsmarkt

Eine Empfehlung für den Winter ist ein Ausflug nach Steyr mit dem nahe gelegenen Wallfahrtsort Christkindl. Hier befindet sich das weltberühmte Postamt, worüber jährlich 2 Millionen Briefe – häufig von Kindern – ans und vom Christkindl geschickt werden. Im 1. Österreichischen Weihnachtsmuseum gibt es historischen Christbaumschmuck zu bestaunen. Krippenausstellungen und weitere weihnachtliche Aktionen lassen die Zeit fast zu schnell vergehen. Zwischen Steyr und Christkindl pendelt ein 50er-Jahre-Oldtimer-Postbus.


Die zahlreichen Stifte in Oberösterreich lohnen sich ebenfalls für einen Besuch.


Die Gäste des Hotels stammen hauptsächlich aus Deutschland, Österreich und der Schweiz. Vor allem – auch „nur" miteinander befreundete – Paare, Singles und Familie mit etwas älteren Kindern suchen das Landhotel Forsthof gern auf. Entspannungssuchende und Unternehmungslustige finden hier, was sie suchen. 

Highlights auf einen Blick

  • Gourmet- und Seminarhotel im Steyrtal
  • Saunalandschaft „Hofbad“
  • Jahrhunderte alter Gasthof
  • Golf Club Herzog Tassilo in unmittelbarer Nähe (8 km)
  • Bodenständige Hausmannskost bis Nouvelle Cuisine
  • Ganzjährig Dampfbad, Solarium, finnische Sauna, Kräutersauna
  • Perfekte Orte für Vorträge, Seminare und Workshops
  • Motorradgenuss an der Romantikstraße